Finalists for the 2017 Offshore Achievement Awards, sponsored by TAQA, have been announced. Hosted by the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Aberdeen Section, the annual awards recognise some of the industry’s most innovative technology developments as well as talented individuals and exceptional large and small company performance.

web-artboardsArtboard 1 copy 9_2

Ian Phillips, chairman of SPE Aberdeen and chief executive of the Oil and Gas Innovation Centre, said, ‘The sheer quality and variety of entries we have received this year reflects everything that is great about our industry, particularly our ability to adapt to a volatile economic environment. It’s clear that the UK’s oil and gas operators and service companies have truly risen to the challenge, in particular developing some of the world’s most advanced technology whilst remaining as cost effective as possible’.

Donald Taylor, acting managing director for TAQA Europe said, ‘It is reassuring to see so many companies and individuals taking the time to share their success stories and enter into the awards this year.  The quality of the entries, particularly those shortlisted, demonstrates how much the industry is still driving forward, finding innovative solutions and efficiencies against a persistently challenging background.’

For the full list of finalists please visit

Show Comments ↓